Faith & Academics

School Advisory Board

Our School Advisory Board Philosophy:


St Rose of Lima Elementary School is a ministry of St. Rose of Lima Catholic Church. The Catholic school is an expression of the educational mission of the Parish and the Diocese. The Pastor is a member of the Elementary School Advisory Board. He is responsible to the Bishop for the administration of the school.  The Principal functions as the chief administrator of the school.  He or she is responsible for the daily operations of the school, and for the supervision of all staff, faculty, and students.  Regular and open communication between the Pastor and Principal is essential.
Just as Parish Pastoral Council serves with the Pastor on behalf of the total parish community, so too, the Advisory Board serves with the Pastor and the Principal for the good of the school community  A Catholic school Principal is called upon for expertise in a variety of areas: therefore, the need for a team committed to Catholic education that is willing to work for the good of the school is paramount.


2023-2024 School Advisory Board Members include:

Name Role
Mrs. Sharon Johnston
Father Dominic Agazabar
Pastor St. Rose of Lima Church
Allison Kraft Chairperson
Jennifer Spence Vice-Chairperson
Courtney Campisi
 Sean Skehan
Financial Chairperson
Paul Flaherty
    Lacey Harang
  Cathie Lentz
  Rachel Nicholas
Tom Sedlacko
Meghan Latshaw
HSA President